Get up, Stand up…

Today is November 8th, and in the USA we are having our long awaited, much anticipated, and thoroughly dreaded election day. This years election has highlighted a deep divide in our country and sparked dangerous misogynistic and racist rhetoric that … Continue reading

Obsessed with time-travel, sexy Scottish men, history, and medicine? Me too!!!

Obsessed with time-travel, sexy Scottish men, history, and medicine? Me too!!! If you have not yet discovered the Outlander Series by Diana Gabaldon, you MUST check it out. While I believe it does fall under the genre of Romance, please don’t let that be a deciding factor. First, let’s be honest we all like a little “romance”, it’s just a little taboo to admit it. Second, it is an amazing book, that you will not be sorry you read. There are currently eight books in this amazing series. The latest was just released on June 10th, and I haven’t had the opportunity to read it yet. I decided to go back and reread the 7th book first in order to familiarize myself with where I left off. Read it again you say? This series is so amazing I have read it from beginning to end 3 times already! I definitely encourage you to pick it up and check it out. Since I accidentally made the mistake of reading two of them out of order, and have made numerous phone calls to my mom asking which book is next, I am going to make your life easier and just list them chronologically for you.


1.  Outlander


2.  Dragonfly in Amber


3.  Voyager


4.  Drums of Autumn


5.  The Fiery Cross


6.  A Breath of Snow and Ashes


7.  An Echo in the Bone


8.  Written in My Own Heart’s Blood

The first book starts a little slow, so please read all the way through Chapter 3!  After that you will be hooked!