where have I been?

Well the short answer is…. I’ve been making a baby.

week-30

The longer answer is… finishing school, adjusting to the idea of being pregnant and then a parent, working like crazy while I still could, making room for baby, knitting, sewing, and more knitting.

If you follow my blog, you might have noticed a slight obsession with vintage baby knits. Up until now, I have been knitting them for fun, to sell, or for other peoples babies! Well it seems for me, life is now imitating art. 🙂  I now have the opportunity to knit them for my own little bug.

As a result of my day job being rather physical, I have been a licensed massage therapist for the past 15 years, I was persuaded to stop working a little sooner than I would have preferred. This is giving me  a lot of time to prepare the nest, and do a lot of the homemade baby projects which I am hoping to get completed before D-day.  In addition, it has inspired me to give birth to another passion of mine.

I have been knitting for years now, and have at this point tried my hand at quite a few original patterns. It never occurred to me to write them down and share, but now that I am seeing how many other people, my blog followers and other stoppers by, are equally obsessed with cool baby knits. I have decided to start sharing and selling some of them.

All in all, a lot of new and exciting things are on the horizon for my family this 2017.  Can’t wait to share another year of crafting, life and the art of happiness with all of you!

2 thoughts on “where have I been?

  1. Aren’t you cute! Your mom and I had a great Valentine’s Day dinner last night; hope you had the same. Take care of yourself and don’t work too hard on your new business endeavor. Love ya lots.

    Like

Leave a Reply

